Hundredth is gearing up to release their new album, Somewhere Nowhere, next week on October 9th, and today they have unveiled another new single, “Slack.”

The South Carolina-based band has evolved and changed their sound numerous times over their career, and Somewhere Nowhere is set to be the same. “Slack” follows previously released singles “Bottle It Up” and “Somewhere Nowhere,” and is another preview of the dreamy direction they’ve taken for the new album.

Following the synth-pop direction they’ve been headed, “Slack” is Hundredth offering their take on unabashed pop, fully diving into the widescreen hooks and keyboard-driven sound they’ve only previously dipped their toes in. Don’t let the bright melodies fool you, though, “Slack” finds Hundredth vocalist Chadwick Johnson singing about existential uncertainty and the challenge of finding flexibility in an increasingly structured world.

Listen to “Slack” for yourself below.




  1. Somewhere Nowhere
  2. Out Of Sight
  3. Bottle It Up
  4. Leave Yourself
  5. Silver
  6. Whatever
  7. Iridescent
  8. Slack
  9. Why
  10. End Up Alone
  11. Cauterize
  12. Burn Slow
  13. Way Out
  14. Too Late