Following a successful summer in which they opened for Have Mercy on The Earth Pushed Back anniversary tour and even released a singled (“Hands Down Olivia”), Super American have announced their debut album.

The album will be called Tequila Sunrise and will be released on September 14 via Take This to Heart Records. You can pre-order the album here.

In addition to the announcement, Super American have released a new song called “Coconut Shrimp.” The song, which can be found at the top of the post, is yet another reminder that the band – comprised of Pat Feely and Matt Cox – have a knack for writing catchy hooks and creating perfect harmonies.

If you like what you hear from “Coconut Shrimp” and the previously released “Hands Down Olivia,” don’t forget to pre-order your copy of Super American’s new album.

Below you will find the album track-listing for Tequila Sunrise.

  1. Coconut Shrimp
  2. Commitment Issues
  3. Hands Down Olivia
  4. Neon Lights
  5. Sleeping in Jeans
  6. Estoy Eternamente Lo Siento
  7. Casino Blonde
  8. Cig (Interlude)
  9. Baby Blue
  10. Date (You Got Blisters)
  11. Givin It Up
  12. Chris from Walmart
  13. Mike Taxi