Last week, The Smashing Pumpkins announced their highly-anticipated double, Cyr, and revealed all of the details surrounding the release. Cyr is due out on Friday, November 27th via Sumerian Records and can be pre-ordered here.

While two songs had previously been released, including the title-track “Cyr” and “The Colour of Love,” today the Smashing Pumpkins have unveiled two additional tracks: “Wrath” and “Confessions of a Dopamine Addict.” Both were produced by Billy Corgan, and feature additional founding members James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

The two tracks, which continue to show that The Smashing Pumpkins are far more than just another legacy act, can be found below.

Additionally, the two new songs come with episodes 1 and 2 of In Ashes, The Smashing Pumpkins new 5-part animated series, created by Corgan and animated by Deep Sky. Inviting viewers on a fantastical and surreal sci-fi adventure, set to the soundtrack of the latest sonic offerings from the band, “As The Crow Flies” and “Inspirations, Aspirations” are available now to view via The Smashing Pumpkins YouTube channel.

Speaking of the series, Corgan explains, “The original story is something I’ve written and although it’s (mostly) lighthearted, ‘IN ASHES’ does address many things we face each day. That is… if… we live in dystopia, or paradise, or both. The choice, some say, is yours; and could even be a quantum issue.”


Smashing pumpkins


  1. The Colour of Love
  2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
  3. Cyr
  4. Dulcet in E
  5. Wrath
  6. Ramona
  7. Anno Satana
  8. Birch Grove
  9. Wyttch
  10. Starrcraft
  11. Purple Blood
  12. Save Your Tears
  13. Telegenix
  14. Black Forest, Black Hills
  15. Adrennalynne
  16. Haunted
  17. The Hidden Sun
  18. Schaudenfreud
  19. Tyger, Tyger
  20. Minerva