A little over two weeks ago, No Thank You announced that their new album, Embroidered Foliage, will be released on October 23rd via Lame-O Records. With the album announcement came the release of the first single, “Enough.”

Today, No Thank You has released their hook-filled second-single, “Letter Writing Contest.” With the new album, the band have pushed their cathartic sound to new heights, and “Letter Writing Contest” proves just as much.

The single kicks off with a playful drum machine and distinct melodies courtesy of vocalist/guitarist Kayee Della Monica, before kicking into surging guitars, distorted bass, and intertwined vocal harmonies that offer a crash course on No Thank You’s dynamic songwriting.

Listen to the new single below, and pre-order Embroidered Foliage here.


no thank you



  1. Saturn Return
  2. Strange & Wonderful
  3. Embroidered Foliage
  4. Eden
  5. Tracing
  6. Letter Writing Contest
  7. Everything Or Nothing
  8. Airport
  9. Enough
  10. Leo Moon