Today, Laci Kaye Booth has announced that she will be releasing her debut full-length album, The Loneliest Girl in the World, on May 17th via Geffen Records.

Produced by Ben West (Stephen Wilson Jr., Patrick Droney, The Loneliest Girl in the World strikes the rare balance between raw emotional realism and bittersweet romanticism. Across it’s 15 country-tinged tunes, Booth has put forth her most honest and fearless work to date, detailing her personal triumphs and tribulations with a true sense of artistic clarity.

Reflecting on the project, Booth shares, “This album has been two years in the making, but has taken a whole life of heartache, loneliness, failure, and big dreaming to create. I’m so happy to finally share what is truly a piece of my heart with the world.”

Alongside the album announcement, she has shared the album’s title-track “The Loneliest Girl in the World.” Listen to the new song below and pre-order the record here.

Additionally, Booth has previously shared three  album tracks with “Sometimes,” “True Love” and “Cigarettes,” which has garnered over 1.3 million streams to date on Spotify. 

Raised in a barn in Livingston, Texas and now based in Nashville, Booth started writing her own songs at age nine, has toured across the country and been named one of CMT’s “Next Women of Country.”

In celebration of her new music, Booth will perform at select festivals this year including at the Golden Road Mango Cart Brunch at Stagecoach tomorrow (April 27), Hangout Music Festival on May 17 and CMA Fest on June 7th. Tickets for all shows can be found here. 



Laci Kaye Booth


  1. Intro
  2. Cigarettes
  3. The Loneliest Girl In The World
  4. Neon & Off
  5. Sometimes
  6. Since 1995
  7. True Love
  8. Nightmare
  9. I Let Him Love Me
  10. Bill
  11. Can’t Cowboy
  12. South
  13. Get Out Of My Dreams
  14. Damn Good In A Dive Bar
  15. Hang On, Houston

Tour dates:

April 27—Indio, CA—Mango Cart Brunch at Stagecoach
May 17—Gulf Shores, AL—Hangout Music Festival 2024
June 7—Nashville, TN—CMA Fest 2024