Let Heart Attack Man “flow through your veins” in new single, “Fake Blood”

heart attack man fake blood

Incoming: new Heart Attack Man. That’s right, this is what we’ve been waiting for. The lead single, “Fake Blood,” is streaming now. The cut is taken as the lead single and title track to the upcoming Heart Attack Man album, Fake Blood, slated for release on April 19 via You Did This/Triple Crown.

The new track is accompanied by a music video. Directed by Eric Bishop, the video follows lead singer Eric Egan through a hospital and later into an eloquent performance of the song. “Fake Blood” will be huge among fans, both old and new. New fans will like the track if they enjoy fellow alt-bands SWMRS, FIDLAR, and even Weezer.

Heart Attack Man is well-known in the alt/indie music community for their sly (and mostly genius) marketing campaigns. The duo was in the news during much of February as their orange beanie went up on eBay for over $90,000, yet they declined to sell it. Fellow Substream contributor James Shotwell even published an article on Haulix’s website: What Artists Can Learn From The Marketing Genius Of Heart Attack Man.

Check out Heart Attack’s new single “Fake Blood” down below and be sure to pre-order the new album here.

The band will head out on tour with Seaway and Young Culture this spring. The run will kick off in Rochester, New York on April 18th and make stops in cities like Brooklyn, Virginia Beach, Nashville, Chicago, Grand Rapids, and Indianapolis before signing off in Toledo, Ohio at Frankie’s on May 10. A full list of dates is available below.

Fresh Produce Tour featuring Seaway wsg Free Throw, Young Culture, and Heart Attack Man
Thu April 18 Rochester, NY – Montage Music Hall
Fri April 19 Poughkeepsie, NY- The Loft @ The Chance
Sat April 20 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
Sun April 21 Worcester, MA – Palladium Upstairs
Tue April 23 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Bazaar
Wed April 24 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club Lounge
Thu April 25 Baltimore, MD -Metro Gallery
Fri April 26 Virginia Beach, VA – The Bunker
Sat April 27 Charlotte, NC – Amos Southend
Sun April 28 Columbia, SC – New Brookland Tavern
Tue April 30 Jacksonville, FL – 1904 Music Hall
Wed May 1 Nashville. TN – Exit / In
Thu May 2 Columbus, OH – Ace of Cups
Fri May 3 Milwaukee, WI – Back Room @ Colectivo
Sat May 4 Bloomington, IL – Nightshop
Sun May 5 Chicago, IL – Subterranean
Mon May 6 Burnsville, MN – The Garage
Wed May 8 Grand Rapids, MI – The Stache
Thu May 9 Indianapolis, IN – The Hoosier Dome
Fri May 10 Toledo, OH – Frankie’s