If you’re wondering what Weezer is up to, then truthfully join the club. Back in September of 2019, Weezer released a brand new song called “The End of the Game” and announced a new album, Van Weezer. This coincided with the announcement of the now postponed Hella Mega Tour with Green Day and Fall Out Boy, and even though Weezer released another song off of Van Weezer back in May, news on the album’s release has been almost non-existent.

So, naturally, in the most Weezer way possible they have announced that a new and different album, titled OK Human (Sorry Radiohead, who probably cringed reading that), which is set to be released this month — on January 29th, to be exact. The album’s first lead single, “All My Favorite Songs,” will be released this Thursday, January 21st.

All of this information was released by Weezer via cryptical social media posts and a dedicated website for OK Human, in which it unveiled the album news after a series of quirky checkpoint challenges of the “I am not a robot” type.

Oh, and by the way, in case you’re confused — Van Weezer is still coming later this year. They have tweeted out confirmation that they will be releasing that record on May 7th.

Whew. Two Weezer records in a near 3 month span. Let’s go, 2021.

OK Human artwork:


OK Human track-listing:

  1. All My Favorite Songs
  2. Aloo Gobi
  3. Grapes of Wrath
  4. Numbers
  5. Playing My Piano
  6. Mirror Image
  7. Screens
  8. Bird with a Broken Wing
  9. Dead Roses
  10. Everything Happens for a Reason
  11. Here Comes the Rain
  12. La Brea Tar Pits