The Smashing Pumpkins is gearing up to release a new double-album, Cyr, which will be their 11th studio album, on November 27th via Sumerian Records, and haven’t wasted much time thus far building anticipation.

Up until today, The Smashing Pumpkins have released four songs (“Cyr,” “The Colour of Love” “Wrath,” and “Confessions of a Dopamine Addict“) and the first two episodes of their animated series, In Ashes.

Now, though, the band continues to tease fans and give them a taste of what’s to come from Cyr, with the release of two new singles “Anno Satana” and “Birch Grove” and episode three of In Ashes.

Produced by Billy Corgan and featuring The Smashing Pumpkins’ original members James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and guitarist Jeff Schroeder, the latest songs released continue to show the range that the band have shown on Cyr. Episode 3 of the Deep Sky 5-part series, In Ashes, “I’m In Love With Your God,” is set tot he soundtrack of “Anno Satana.”

Speaking of the series, Corgan revealed “The original story is something I’ve written and although it’s (mostly) lighthearted, ‘IN ASHES’ does address many things we face each day. That is… if… we live in dystopia, or paradise, or both. The choice, some say, is yours; and could even be a quantum issue.”

Cyr is the follow-up to the 2018 Rick Rubin produced album, Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun., and it’s accompanying headlining tour that sold over 350,000 tickets across North America.

Pre-orders for Cyr can be found here.


Smashing Pumpkins


  1. The Colour of Love
  2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
  3. Cyr
  4. Dulcet in E
  5. Wrath
  6. Ramona
  7. Anno Satana
  8. Birch Grove
  9. Wyttch
  10. Starrcraft
  11. Purple Blood
  12. Save Your Tears
  13. Telegenix
  14. Black Forest, Black Hills
  15. Adrennalynne
  16. Haunted
  17. The Hidden Sun
  18. Schaudenfreud
  19. Tyger, Tyger
  20. Minerva