England-based rock band Architects have announced that they will be releasing their new album, For Those That Wish to Exist, on February 26th via Epitaph Records. The self-produced record serves as the follow-up to their 2018 album, Holy Hell, which examined the pain and despair they felt after the passing of founding guitarist Tom Searle.

On For Those That Wish To Exist, though, Architects take a look at the part we are all playing in the world’s slow destruction, and tackle some of the biggest questions facing the future of our planet. Addressing such concerns is nothing new for the band, as they have long championed and shared their platform with causes they believe it, and have focused on sustainability in everything from how they tour to how they produce their merch.

Across the album’s 15-track’s, they sort of hang in the limbo between expressing positivity that it’s not too late to correct our collective course, and a paralyzing negativity of defeatism. All in all, For Those That Wish to Exist finds Architects calling on us to rise up and challenge the way we all are currently doing things for a collective betterment.

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet,” explains principal songwriter Dan Searle. “I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

Yesterday the band shared the first glimpse of what’s to come from the new record with “Animals,” which you can find below.




  1. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
  2. Black Lungs
  3. Giving Blood
  4. Discourse Is Dead
  5. Dead Butterflies
  6. An Ordinary Extinction
  7. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
  8. Flight Without Feathers
  9. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
  10. Animals
  11. Libertine
  12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
  13. Demi God
  14. Meteor
  15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe