New York pop-rockers Young Culture have just announced the details for their eagerly anticipated debut album. The release will be self-titled and will be released on October 16th via Equal Vision Records. Pre-orders for the record can be found here.

Today, Young Culture have released a new single from the album, titled “Better Off As Friends,” which follows the previously released “I’ll Be There” and “Holiday In Vegas.”

Vocalist Alexander Magnan shares: “We’re so stoked to share something fun and new with all of you as well as announce our first album. We hope you have as much fun watching it as we did making it.

Check out the new single below.

Young Culture, the group’s debut album, encompasses the struggles of trying to find your way in your early 20s. With familiar topics such as young love, the highs and lows of friendship, and struggles with mental health, Young Culture have created a highly relatable album lyrically, and musically one that is perfect for all seasons.

Co-produced by Sam Guiana and Anton DeLost, everyone poured their heart and soul into this record — which takes influence from hip-hop, country, hardcore, and alternative-rock. It all blends together better than you’d expect, and this is Young Culture at their purest form.

This album represents closing the chapter of youth and opening up to new discoveries,” Magnan states. “It is a recap of the past years for us as a group and individuals, and we want people to know that with this release, Young Culture is here and ready to go.”


young culture


  1. Bloodthin
  2. Compass
  3. Anywhere I Go, I’m Taking You With Me
  4. Holiday In Vegas
  5. I’ll Be There
  6. Better Off As Friends
  7. Hailey Beverly 2016
  8. Fantasy
  9. American Idle
  10. Laylo