Experimental/alternative band Phantogram — comprised of lifelong friends Josh Carter and Sarah Barthel — have just announced the details for their highly-anticipated fourth studio album, Ceremony. The album will be released on March 6th via Republic Records

Ceremony is an album that marks a rebirth and embodies a dark, yet still hopeful, chapter for the band. It’s the first project that Phantogram has made entirely around Los Angeles, having spent a week at Rancho de la Luna studio while recording the bulk of the album at Barthel’s new home studio, dubbed “Harmony West” — all previous albums were made at Harmony Lodge in Upstate New York.

While Ceremony features the band’s previously released singles “In a Spiral,” “Mister Impossible,” and “Into Happiness,” Phantogram have just released a brand new song called “Pedestal,” which you can stream below.

Below you will find the full album artwork and track-listing for Ceremony, and you can pre-order the record here.




  1. “Dear God”
  2. “In A Spiral”
  3. “Into Happiness”
  4. “Pedestal”
  5. “Love Me Now”
  6. “Let Me Down”
  7. “News Today”
  8. “Mister Impossible”
  9. “Glowing”
  10. “Gaunt Kids”
  11. “Ceremony”