Our dear band Dear Boy have released a new single, “Semester”, taken off their upcoming EP, The Strawberry EP

The song, which premiered Jan. 17 on Flood Magazine (but will be available everywhere Jan. 18), is described by vocalist Ben Grey. “Most of us have whole periods of our lives that are defined by one person… And when that person leaves, returning to your normal life feels strange. Almost as if the world moved on behind your back.”

2018 was a great year for Dear Boy. The four-piece LA band, composed of vocalist Ben Grey, guitarist Austin Hayman, drummer Keith Cooper, and bassist Lucy Lawrence, sold out multiple hometown shows, embarked on a full US tour with Rogue Wave, and played dates with Day Wave and Sunflower Bean. Dear Boy will be making an appearance at SXSW 2019 this March, with additional shows to be announced in the coming weeks. 

The Strawberry EP will feature appearances by Day Wave, Hazel English, and Patrick Spurgeon of Rogue Wave. Set for release March 1, the EP once again showcases the band’s ability to craft bittersweet songs that borrow elements from late ’70s Post-Punk and ’90s Britpop: large enough for arenas, but intimate enough for those precious, private moments. It’s deeply personal, yet strikingly public. 

Pre-order The Strawberry EP here.

The Strawberry EP Tracklist:
1. Semester
2. Limelight
3. Something Good
4. Anything At All
5. Love Interest