2024 is a big year for Bon Jovi, as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame act have been celebrating their 40th anniversary. Part of that celebration was revealed today, with the band announced that their 16th studio album, Forever, will be released on June 7th via Island Records.

Additionally, Bon Jovi have shared the first single, “Legendary,” which comes alongside a brand new music video. The anthemic new single has everything Bon Jovi has become known for and why they are one of history’s most iconic acts.

Listen to “Legendary” below and fans can head here to pre-order Forever, where they will find exclusive colored vinyl options, CDs, cassettes, and limited edition signed copies. An extremely limited run of Ocean Waves colored vinyl will include a one-of-a-kind instant photo of Jon.

In conjunction with last month’s 66th annual Grammy Awards, Jon Bon Jovi was named 2024 MusiCares Person Of The Year and was honored with an all-star tribute concert at the L.A. Convention Center featuring Bruce Springsteen, Shania Twain, Melissa Etheridge, Sammy Hagar, Jason Isbell, Jelly Roll, Pat Monahan of Train, and many others.

This record is a return to joy.  From the writing, through the recording process, this is turn up the volume, feel good Bon Jovi,” said Jon Bon Jovi.

The commemoration of Bon Jovi’s 40th anniversary year continues tonight at the SXSW Conference, when Hulu premieres Thank You, Goodnight: The Bon Jovi Story. The career-spanning four-part docu-series will have its official debut on HULU on April 26th.  This marks the first-ever docu-series on the band’s history that has been made with full cooperation from all past and present members of the band.  The docu-series is a ROS production, the banner of filmmaker Gotham Chopra.  For further info, please see the Hulu press announcement here.


Bon Jovi forever artwork


  1. Legendary
  2. We Made It Look Easy
  3. Living Proof
  4. Waves
  5. Seeds
  6. Kiss The Bride
  7. The People’s House
  8. Walls Of Jericho
  9. I Wrote You A Song
  10. Living In Paradise
  11. My First Guitar
  12. Hollow Man