It’s hard to believe it’s been nearly three years since Seaway released their pop-punk masterpiece in Vacation, but luckily for us, we don’t have to wait much longer for new music from the Canadian rock band.

Today, Seaway have announced that their new album will be titled Big Vibe, and will be released on October 16th via Pure Noise Records. They have also launched pre-orders for the record, which you can check out here.

In addition to the album announcement, Seaway have shared the title-track from the album, to introduce this new era to fans. “Big Vibe” is a pop-rock track that brings in inspiration from the famed 80’s power pop, giving you an early contender for fall song of the year.

We can’t wait to introduce the new era of Seaway. Big Vibe is the record we have been working towards our entire careers,” the band shares.”For this record we threw away usual conventions of the scene and genre and just made the record we always wanted to make. As usual for Seaway, it is a dynamic collection of sound and inspiration that bleeds through from track to track. Big Vibe is a feeling that doesn’t let up throughout the entire record, and we hope you feel it in your entire body.

They continue: “As the title track of our new record, we believe ‘Big Vibe’ is the most encompassing track on the album, as well as most representative of where Seaway is at this point in our career. Inspired by 80’s Power Pop, lyrically this song continues what Seaway has been known for, while musically pushing us to new dimensions. It’s got a windows down, volume up feel that is omnipresent throughout the whole record.”

Listen to “Big Vibe” from Seaway below.




  1. Brain In a Jar
  2. Big Vibe
  3. Mrs. David
  4. Still Blue
  5. Wild Things
  6. Pathetic
  7. Sweet Sugar
  8. Peach
  9. If You Let Me
  10. Wicked
  11. Sick Puppy