Psychedelic folk band Loving has announced a January 31st, 2020 release of their debut full length album If I am Only My Thoughts. Today, they also share the release of their newest single “Lately In Another Time,” as well as the accompanying music video. The 90s space training inspired visuals see astronauts prepare for takeoff to the soundtrack of lush guitars and an easygoing ambience. The album follows online success of their self-released EP and sees the band broach questions of human existence.

“There isn’t a single narrative driving this album, but we do linger on some basic human problems: confusion in the face of a desire for self-knowledge and belonging, a struggle for meaning that is circular and sometimes seemingly endless,” Loving’s Jesse Henderson says.

The album is available for preorder now and track listing can be found below.

Check out “Lately In Another Time” here:


If I Am Only My Thoughts Track listing:

1 – Visions

2 – Only She Knows

3 – If I Am Only My Thoughts

4 – January

5 – Lately In Another Time

6 – A Mirror For Two Voices

7 – Nihilist Kite Flyer

8 – Simple Moon

9 – Write A River

10 – Growing Flowers By Candlelight

11 – Stranger to Yourself