Five North — the latest musical project from Tyler Posey, Kyle Murphy, and Makeout’s Scott Eckel — have been teasing their debut for a while now. After keeping fans waiting, they’ve released their first single, “This Mess” — and it’s well worth the wait.

It’s a throwback sounding pop-punk single, one that would have fit right in on any given Tony Hawk Pro Skater soundtrack. This should come as no surprise given that Posey, in addition to his successful acting career, recently performed with PVMNTS, and Eckel also being in Makeout.

Since leaving PVMTS earlier this year, fans of Posey have been anxiously awaiting new music from him. And so with one single so far, we get out first taste of Five North. It’s unclear at this time if more new music is coming or when, but we’ll keep you updated as it comes. For now, listen to “This Mess” below and then hit repeat a few times.