It’s been eight long years since we’ve heard anything new from U.K. band Friendly Fires. After a lengthy hiatus and a couple ~comebacks~ that were never fully realized, the Hertfordshire-based three piece is finally back for good. Having made their live return last summer at a few European festivals, the band has now made a triumphant return to the studio, and have brought forth ‘Inflorescent’.  
The band has also announced this release with a new single, Silhouettes. It’s refreshing, bubbly, and perfect for sunny season. Here’s that song and its visual.


To go along with the release news, the band has also confirmed dates for a US/UK Fall tour. Set to hit four major US cities and a number of UK ones, the tour will keep the three busy through the end of September. Dates for everything can be found below.
Inflorescent Track List:
1. Can’t Wait Forever
2. Heaven Let Me In
3. Silhouettes
4. Offline
5. Sleeptalking
6. Kiss And Rewind
7. Love Like Waves
8. Lack Of Love
9. Cry Wolf
10. Almost Midnight
11. Run The Wild Flowers
Friendly Fires UK/AU dates:
6/30 – Glastonbury Festival, UK
714 – Citadel Festival, London, UK
7/20 – Splendour In The Grass, Yelgun, Australia
7/21 – 170 Russell, Melbourne, Australia
7/22 – Metro Theatre, Sydney, Australia
7/26 – Leopallooza, Bude, UK
7/27 – Standon Calling, Standon, UK
9/14 – Nova Batida, Lisbon, Portugal
US Tour Dates:
9/24 – Elsewhere, Brooklyn, NY (tickets)
926 – Fillmore Theatre, San Francisco, CA (tickets)
9/27 – Fonda Theatre, Los Angeles, CA (tickets)
9/28 – CRSSD Music & Arts Festival, San Diego, CA