Victory Records has announced their newest worldwide signing: Washington, D.C./Pennsylvania hardcore band Don’t Sleep.

The band — comprised of legendary frontman Dave Smalley (Dog Nasty, ALL, Down by Law, DYS), bassist Garrett Rothman, drummer Jim Bedorf, and guitarists Tom McGrath and Tony Bavaria — formed only in 2017, and set out to play an anthemic, melodic, and uncompromising brand of hardcore music.

“Victory Records has played such an integral role in the evolution of hardcore. While Don’t Sleep is a new project, we all came up in the old school and have mad respect for the history of Victory Records,” comments Smalley. “After talking with Tony (Brummel, Victory founder) over the course of last year, we realized that he really connected with our vision for Don’t Sleep and we honestly couldn’t think of a better fit for this band. We’re honored and humbled to be working with such an amazing label and unbelievably excited to be part of their family.”

So far in their early career, the band has released two EP’s: 2017’s Don’t Sleep and 2018’s Bring the Light. They are currently in the studio working on their debut album — due out this summer via Victory — with Grammy-nominated producers Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Everclear).