NEAVV is an alternative synth pop artist and songwriter from Toronto, Canada who additionally happens to have a masters degree in opera performance. It doesn’t take many listens to her music to see how that plays into it, as she has already been recognized for her vocals, strong lyrics, and ability to write catchy music. it doesn’t hurt that she has also been played on mainstream radio in Canada, has been featured in movies and tv shows, and has even shared the stage with artists like Coleman Hell, KONGOS, Mother Mother, and more.

In April 2018, NEAVV signed a worldwide single deal with UK label Enhanced Music for the song “All or Nothing,” which was a collaborative effort with European producers Anki and October Child, on which she co-wrote and was featured on. Since the single’s release, it has reached near a million plays and has even been endorsed by Don Diablo, Tritonal, Tiesto, and more.

Through all of this, NEAVV came out and has announced that her debut album, Fall Hard. Get Sad., will be released on October 26th. There have already been two singles released so far, “So Sick” and “Lone Wolf,” that have collectively hit over 120,000 streams on Spotify. Today, we are very excited to premiere NEAVV’s third single called “Keep.”

“I wrote ‘Keep,’ my new single, with Wendy Parr (Regina Spektor and Sara Bareilles’ vocal coach) while on a 2017 writing trip to Nashville. I thought that I had already written all the songs for my forthcoming debut album, Fall Hard. Get Sad., but there was just something about ‘Keep’ that clicked with me and dV, my producer – we both instantly knew that it had to be included on the record,” explains NEAVV. “At the time, I was struggling with how to manage some unhappy relationships in my life that were holding me back. ‘Keep’ was born out of that. The song is not necessarily about letting go of any one friendship or relationship, but more about the moment when you finally see someone for who they really are, rather than how you hoped they might be or wish they could become”

“Keep” is a heart breaking synth-pop anthem for the age, with an a dreamy atmosphere layered overtop of NEAVV’s smooth yet powerful vocals. The song hits home once you reach the chorus where she proudly sings “Cant’t keep lying to my self / You say it’s gonna get better / Can’t keep denying all my doubt / It’s now or never / I’m gone, gone gone, / Gone, gone, gone / Can’t keep wishing you were someone else”

You can listen to “Keep” for yourself above. The song comes out tomorrow on Spotify, so make sure you pre-save it if you like what you hear. Fall Hard. Get Sad. will be released on October 26th, and you can pre-order that release here.

Fall Hard. Get Sad. track-listing:

  1. So Sick
  2. Tell Me
  3. Lone Wolf
  4. Keep
  5. Just A Ghost
  6. The Way You Lie
  7. CRZY
  8. Fall Back
  9. On You