Fans of Southern California indie-rockers Wallows (Braeden Lemasters, Cole Preston and Dylan Minnette) have been waiting a long time for this moment (they released their first single, “Pleaser”, in April of 2017), but the day has finally come: the group’s debut EP Spring is now available!

Spring features a total of six songs, including the warm and summery “These Days” and the nostalgic “Pictures of Girls.” While each song takes a unique perspective to show the band’s diverse tastes (in contrast to the aforementioned tracks, “1980s Horror Film” is a confessional, acoustic ballad), the EP comes together to paint a picture of what Wallows are capable of. It’s an easy listening, though by no means an uninteresting one, as you’ll want to dig deeper into the band’s lyrics with each listen.

Wallows – Spring Track Listing:

  1. Ground
  2. It’s Only Right
  3. Let The Sun In
  4. These Days
  5. 1980s Horror Film
  6. Pictures of Girls

To go along with the Spring release, Wallows have shared a stripped-down performance of “Pictures of Girls,” which can be seen above. Following an EP release show at Amoeba Hollywood and a sold-out show in Philadelphia on Sunday, April 8, Wallows will headline Rough Trade in Brooklyn on Monday, April 9. They’ll also be performing two shows in London (their first-ever overseas dates) on April 13 at Queen of Hoxton and a sold-out performance at Hoxton Bar & Kitchen on April 14.

Listen to Spring via Spotify below, or purchase or download the EP here. If it’s making you dream of festivals and long days in the sun with your best friends, you’re in luck: Wallows will be performing at Lollapalooza on August 4. Head to the band’s website for tickets and more information.

What did you think of Wallows’ debut EP Spring? Let us know in the comments below or share your thoughts with Substream on Twitter!