Alex Cameron releases dark and comic video for “Studmuffin96” and new US tour dates

On the heels of a sold-out North American headline tour, Alex Cameron is extending his live schedule in support of Forced Witness and presenting the new video for “Studmuffin96.”

In line with the other fantastic videos Alex Cameron has previously released, “Studmuffin96” is a dark, comic observation of one girl’s instant obsession with an older man which, by sheer chance, culminates in a seedy night in a motel room many years later. As Jemina Kirke (director, who also stars in the video alongside Cameron) describes it, “it’s a coming of age story about the bleakness of a fantasy realized. A young woman is reunited with a man from her past, and an attempt at romance ensues. But regardless of their efforts, their only common ground is a laundromat and a motel room.”

The news of the added US tour dates really comes as no surprise as he is selling out and filling rooms in every city he plays. The Alex Cameron six-piece band featuring Roy Molloy on saxophone, Justin “Juice” Nijssen on bass, Jack Ladder on guitar, Holiday Sidewinder on keys and vocals, and Henri Lindström on drums is currently on the road in Europe before heading to Australia for another extensive run of arena shows supporting The Killers throughout April and May.

This summer, they’ll play festivals including the Pitchfork Music Festival and Osheaga.  Also, fans of HBO’s High Maintenance, keep your ears peeled during the season finale for a stunner off Cameron’s debut album, Jumping The Shark.

Tour Dates:
Thu. July 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. July 20 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Sat. July 21 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Sun. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Tue. July 24 – Indianapolis, IN @ Hi-Fi
Wed. July 25 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Thu. July 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Fri. July 27 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Sat. July 28 – Richmond, VA @ Capital Ale House
Mon. July 30 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Tue. July 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Wed. Aug. 1 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall
Thu. Aug. 2 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 3 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 4 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot