After a brief delay, PVRIS‘s second studio album is almost here. Originally scheduled for an August 4 release, All We Know Of Heaven, All We Need Of Hell is coming this Friday, August 25 through Rise Records. The trio have given us a pretty good idea of what to expect with their previous releases from the album, and today the band released “Anyone Else,” the fifth track from the record we’ve heard so far.

Unlike the previous releases, there’s no visualette or video for this track yet. This track harkens back to more of the vocal harmonies and flourishes of White Noise while still keeping with the increased intensity and thunderous percussion that have come to embody the AWKOHAWNOH tracks that have been released so far. Lyrically, Lynn Gunn makes it very damn clear she’s her own woman, declaring triumphantly “I don’t belong to anyone else.”

Give “Anyone Else” a listen below. If you’d like to read more coverage of the band from us, you’re in luck. A review of the new album and a feature on PVRIS can be found in Substream #58, which is out in the world right now.