Brace yourselves, rock fans. The members of Foo Fighters have followed the surprise release of “Run” earlier this month by revealing plans for a new album. Concrete And Gold will arrive September 15 through Roswell Records/RCA Records. It’s the band’s ninth album to date following 2014’s Sonic Highways and its 2015 companion EP, Saint Cecilia.

A press release distributed early Tuesday morning described Concrete And Gold as the record where “hard rock extremes and pop sensibilities collide.” The record was produced by Greg Kurstin, best known for his work with Adele, Sia, and Pink, but it was actually his own band – The Bird & The Bee – that attracted Foo Fighters’ frontman Dave Grohl. “It blew my mind,” he says of The Bird & The Bee’s song “Again and Again”. “It was so much more sophisticated than anything I’d ever heard and I became obsessed.”

As mentioned above, the first single off Concrete And Gold is “Run,” which we have had on constant rotation at Substream HQ since release. You can watch the song’s fantastic video featuring a geriatric version of the band below:

The cover art and track listing for Concrete and Gold are as follows:
Foo Fighters Concrete And Gold Art

Concrete and Gold Tracklist:

  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete and Gold

At this point in time there are no plans for a proper tour from Foo Fighters that we know of, but the chances the will change in the days and weeks ahead are high. Make sure you are following Substream on Twitter so you never miss another update.