Diamond-certified superstar as a member of Florida Georgia Line, Brian Kelley has announced his long-awaited full-length debut album, Tennessee Truth. The record will be released on May 10th via Big Machine Records and is available for pre-order here.

Across 12 pumped-up Country anthems (eight to his co-writing credit) produced by Dann Huff, Kelley testifies to the restorative power of rural living (“Acres,” “How We’re Livin’”), everlasting love (“Barefeet Or Boots,” “Dirt Road Date Night”), and badass guitars (“King Ranch,” “Kiss My Boots”). It is a defiantly first-person account – or, as he shares, “It’s a way for me to express myself and my family and our values.”

In addition to announcing Tennessee Truth, Kelley has shared his new single “Kiss My Boots,” which serves as arguably his most personal lyrical statement of his career.

It was healing to write. I feel released now,” Kelley admits of the track he co-wrote. “Everyone processes things differently. I went inward. I went to work and stayed busy. I’m proud of myself for doing it that way. It was worth it. Now, I have a song that helped me through a tough time. Hopefully, ‘Kiss My Boots’ can help a lot of people. Give them some confidence and help them get their power back.”

The songs release today comes with a Ben Christensen-directed music video captured in Georgia, listen to the Dann Huff-produced declaration here.

Likewise, Kelley hasn’t abandoned the ‘beach cowboy’ fare that defined his 2021 passion project entirely – cue up “10 O’Clock On The Dock” to get your fix – but for his latest set, he moves inland, singing about John Deere joyrides, front porch swinging, and long nights out where the cattails sway. Gooey melodies and his own full-throated and amber-toned vocal stylings nod to ‘90s format airwaves, but the rest was, largely, crafted with 2024’s biggest venues in mind. With blistering fretwork, stadium-sized choruses, and the boom-thwack of heavier-than-hell drums, Tennessee Truth is sure to be an incredible introduction.


Brian Kelley 2024


  1. “Acres”
  2. “How We’re Livin’”
  3. “King Ranch”
  4. “Trucks, Ducks, Bucks & Beer”
  5. “Goin’ Places”
  6. “Barefeet Or Boots”
  7. “Dirt Road Date Night”
  8. “10 O’Clock On The Dock”
  9. “See You Next Summer”
  10. “Doin’ Nothin’”
  11. “Dirt Cheap”
  12. “Kiss My Boots”