Earlier this month, singer/songwriter Cory Wells announced that he would be releasing his new album, Harboring the Hurt I’ve Caused, on March 15th via Pure Noise Records.

The album announcement came alongside the release of “Hopeless” and now today, Wells is happy to return and release another new single, “Natural Disaster.”

Speaking about the album Wells said “I didn’t know if this album was going to come out of me.  I have always written from trauma. It can be exhausting, debilitating, and sometimes unhealthy.  This record is no different. It can be difficult to admit that the problems in your life may be no one’s fault but your own. The first album was just one side of the story. “Harbouring the Hurt I’ve Caused” is all about the damage that I have done and how it feels to live with my mistakes every day. I realize I’ve been blind, and once I can finally see, the fear that the end is certain, begins to settle in. I believe we all experience this as much as I wish that weren’t true.  Take care of the people you love.  I hope this record means as much to you as the journey did for me.” 

Listen to “Natural Disaster” below and head here to pre-order Harboring the Hurt I’ve Caused.


Cory Wells harboring artwork


  1. Harboring the Hurt I’ve Caused
  2. Gravity
  3. Hopeless
  4. Natural Disaster
  5. Do You Like That You Love Me
  6. Empty
  7. Breathe Again
  8. Reprise
  9. Long Long Time