Today, platinum-certified BRELAND has released his latest genre-bending new single, “Heartbreak & Alcohol,” which is out now via Bad Realm Records/Atlantic Records/Warner Music Nashville.

“Heartbreak & Alcohol” marks a creative new and fresh chapter, as the song simultaneously serves as a nod to to country music’s most iconic themes and serving as an interpolation of one of the biggest hits in modern day hip-hop, Lil Wayne’s “Love Me (feat. Drake and Future).”

“It’s been a long journey for me blending country music with other genres, but one thing I always wanted to do is sample something from the hip-hop world,” BRELAND explains. “Lil Wayne, Drake and Future absolutely nailed it the first time with ‘Love Me,’ and I’m hoping people appreciate the country spin I’ve put on it with ‘Heartbreak and Alcohol’.”

Listen to the new song below.

“Heartbreak & Alcohol” was produced by Peter Thomas, Sam Sumser, and Sean Small and follows the now Gold-certified debut album from BRELAND, CROSS COUNTRY.

Earlier this week, BRELAND announced his “Little More Countrier Tour,” which will take on the U.S. later this year. It follows a year of high profile touring in 2023 which included supporting Shania Twain’s QUEEN OF ME TOUR in the US and UK, and his headline THE EXTRA MILE TOUR, traveling across the UK and Europe. Information on tickets can be found here.

Check out those announced tour dates below.

03 | Indianapolis, IN – HiFi
04 | Milwaukee, WI – Vivarium
05 | St. Louis, MO – The Golden Record
06 | Lawrence, KS – The Bottleneck
25 | Washington, DC – The Hamilton
26 | New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
27 | Philadelphia, PA – Brooklyn Bowl
29 | Cambridge, MA – The Sinclair
30 | Jordan, NY – Kegs Canal Side

01 | Cleveland, OH – The Cambridge Room at House Of Blues
03 | Detroit, MI – El Club
04 | Chicago, IL – Joe’s on Weed St.
10 | Conroe, TX – Big As Texas Fest