Country music artist Dale Hollow has announced that he will be releasing his new album, Hack of the Year, on September 29th. It will be his debut album release with Tender Loving Empire.

The album announcement comes alongside the release of the title-track, which is accompanied by a brand new music video.

This one was born out of watching one of the most OVERRATED movies of all time, starring one of the most OVERRATED actors, Forrest Gump starring Tom Hanks,” says Hollow of the album’s title track. “OBVIOUSLY the opening line of each verse is a reference to two of the #hackiest lines ever uttered on film, and thus the rest was written around that concept! In turn, you get an OVERLY saccharine song about LOVE. Truly remarkable, considering…

Watch the music video for “Hack of the Year” below and pre-order the new album here.


Dale Hollow Hack of the Year


  1. Hack of the Year
  2. High Horse
  3. Don’t Wanna Do Anything
  4. I’m a Lover But I’ll Still Fight
  5. Sooner Than Later
  6. Cowboys on TV
  7. Fools Rush In
  8. Dead End Job
  9. Big Rig in the Sky
  10. Superstar
  11. You’re Not Alone When You’re in a Bar
  12. Angel Baby

Tour dates:

Aug 25 – Davenport, IA – Raccoon Motel

Aug 28 – Chicago, IL – Schuba’s

Aug 29 – Milwaukee, WI – Cactus Club