Singer/songwriter/actor Tyler Posey has just announced that he will be releasing his debut album, UNRAVEL, on May 26th. The album will feature sixteen brand new songs, including lead single “Lemon,” which is out now and can be found below. Pre-orders for UNRAVEL can be found here.

On the new album, Posey shares, “Being an independent artist, there is a lot of freedom, and that’s exactly what this album is. Freedom. It’s got every genre from screamo hardcore punk to chill beach vibes. Listen to it from start to finish in order, to really experience the ride that is ‘UNRAVEL,’ my first full length LP!”

“Lemon” premiered yesterday in Teen Wolf: The Movie on Paramount+, and now has been released with a music video. The video features multiple iterations of Posey – a cowboy, a priest, and the recently deceased, just to name a few – the video keeps pace with the breakneck speed of the song, keeping viewers enraptured from the get go,

On “Lemon”, Posey shares, “’Lemon’ was a fun and unique song to write for a few reasons. First, it’s the ending credits song to my new movie Teen Wolf: The Movie, so it’s the first song on mine I’ll get to hear on the big screen. How sick is that? I’ve never written a song knowing it was going to be in a film. I really tried to capture the energy it would take to leave an audience feeling epic at the end of a movie. I think we accomplished that, with the help of Phem, of course, who helped me write it. She came up with the coolest line ‘sucking on a lemon,’ which the title came from.

He continues, “I got to record it with one of my best friends, Matt Malpass. Additionally, I got it mixed by another great friend and music industry vet, Mike Miller. I’m super proud of this song. It’s just a fun fucking song. Bump it.

Watch the video below.



Tyler Posey artwork unravel


  1. Get Out Alive
  2. Attic Mix
  3. Lemon
  4. Understand
  5. I Fall Alone
  6. Standing On The Edge
  7. Hands & Knees
  8. World Class Loser
  9. Gravity
  10. Shit Parade
  11. Piece Of Shit
  12. Don’t Mind Me
  13. Runnin
  14. Out Loud
  15. Sing
  16. Unravel