The Hunna have released a brand new single called “I Get High to Forget.” It is the first taste of new music since 2018’s Dare.

The single signals The Hunna — consisting of vocalist/guitarist Ryan Potter, guitarist Daniel Dorney, bassist Junate Angin, and drummer Jack Metcalfe  — heading into a new era for their band. Following a huge letdown from someone extremely close to them, they are more than ready to show off the new sound.

The single, lyrically speaking, tells the story of being let down by someone close to you and what method one uses to forget — in the case of The Hunna, it was “getting high.” Stylistically speaking, you hear a masterful blend of rock, electronic, and hip-hop.

The Hunna is gearing up to head out on a U.S. tour with Barns Courtney. The tour kicks off on September 3rd in Minneapolis, Minnesota and will wrap up on October 5th in Denver, Colorado. All of the upcoming tour dates can be found below.

Tour Dates:

September 3rd – Fineline – Minneapolis, MN
September 4th – Park West – Chicago, IL
September 6th – Newport Music Hall – Columbus, OH
September 7th – Mod Club – Toronto, ON
September 9th – Webster Hall – New York, NY
September 10th – Paradise – Boston, MA
September 11th – Rec Room – Buffalo, NY
September 13th – Space Ballroom – Hamden, CT
September 14th – 9:30 Club – Washington, DC
September 16th – Mercy Lounge – Nashville, TN
September 17th – Loft – Atlanta, GA
September 19th – EMO’s – Austin, TX
September 20th – House Of Blues – Houston, TX
September 21st – House Of Blues – Dallas, TX
September 25th – House Of Blues – San Diego, CA
September 26th – Fonda – Los Angeles, CA
September 30th – Doug Fir – Portland, OR
October 1st – Imperial – Vancouver, DC
October 2nd – Neumos – Seattle, WA
October 5th – Marquis Theatre – Denver, CO