Live Well is an emotionally-charged punk band hailing from the greater New York-area. The band came together in late-2017 — founded by Paul Masbad and Max Johl — with their first demo release coming in April 2018, aptly titled First Demos.

With that release out of the way, Live Well still never elected to slow down writing and playing new music. The band ultimately headed to Lumber Yard Recording studios, where they worked with The Early November‘s Ace Enders and Man Overboard‘s Nik Bruzzese in August 2018. Now, the band — comprised of Johl on guitars/vocals, Masbad on guitar/lead vocals, Luis Castro on bass/vocals, and Neil Stafford on drums — is eager to continue releasing their nostalgic-sounding music with fans.

The new album, Perfectly Temporary, will be released on September 6th, and pre-orders can be found here. We are more than excited to be teaming up with Live Well to bring you their new single, “Beach Time,” which you can stream below. Masbad tells Substream that the new song, “Is partly about Max getting drunk and running away from me in an affluent florida beach community. But also is about the fleeting moments people share with one another (in this case me and a former partner) and knowing that it will ultimately end.”


live well perfectly temporary


  1. Regret
  2. Beach Time
  3. Bed
  4. Drunk
  5. Coked Out
  6. Lying
  7. Broad Street
  8. Seeds
  9. No Escape
  10. Drive-Thru
  11. Cardigan

If you like what you hear from Live Well and “Beach Time,” you can keep up with the band on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Don’t forget to pre-order the new record, Perfectly Temporary, due out September 6th.