The Dangerous Summer have just announced their new album, Mother Nature, which is due for release this summer via Hopeless Records.

It will be the band’s second album since getting back together in 2017, following up their self-titled album that dropped last year (also via Hopeless).

Check out the following message from the Dangerous Summer below:

“We have been working tirelessly since our self-titled album came out last year; as we are now coming down from a long road of shows in support of it. We want to take a moment to switch gears, as we head into a new era – we are pleased to announce our new album Mother Nature, coming out summer 2019 on Hopeless Records. We spent two months recording these songs with Sam Pura at The Panda Studios in Northern California. It was something of a spiritual journey for us as a band, and we carved out something that I believe is a direct reflection of our heart and soul. Mother Nature is a raw force; and one that will give us life and swallow us all in the same breath. She is endless beauty, and the single reminder that we are all connected as one.”

Mother Nature artwork:

mother nature artwork

In addition, The Dangerous Summer will be going out on a headlining tour this summer. They will be bringing out Have Mercy and Modern Chemistry as support. The tour kicks off on May 24th in Columbus, Ohio and will run throigh June 22nd when it wraps up in Baltimore, Maryland.

Tour dates:

dangerous summer have mercy tour