Get excited, it appears that Flying Lotus (whose real name is Steven Ellison) has returned, and he’s better than ever.

Announced earlier today, the multi-talented rapper and producer shared the news that he’s going to be releasing a brand new album, Flamagra, which is due out on May 24 via Warp Records.

Of his most recent endeavour, Lotus shared via a press release:

“I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place. I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill.”

He continues on by saying:

“Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire.”

Accompanying the news of his new album, he’s also shared a chilling new music video for one of the tracks on the album, “Fire Is Coming.”

The video was co-directed by Ellison himself and Salad Fingers creator David Firth. As if that wasn’t exciting enough, the bizarre video also featured filmmaker David Lynch.

You can watch the music video for “Fire Is Coming” below!

“Fire Is Coming” is taken from Flying Lotus’ forthcoming album, Flamagra, which is set to be released on May 24! You can pick up your copy of it here!

You can check out the album’s official tracklisting below!

Flamagra Tracklist:
  1. Heroes
  2. Post Requisite
  3. HeroesInA Half Shell
  4. More [feat. Anderson .Paak]
  5. Capillaries
  6. Burning DownTheHouse [feat. George Clinton]
  7. Spontaneous [feat. Little Dragon]
  8. Takashi
  9. Pilgrim Side Eye
  10. All Spies
  11. Yellow Belly [feat. Tierra Whack]
  12. Black Balloons Reprise [feat. Denzel Curry]
  13. Fire Is Coming [feat. David Lynch]
  14. Inside Your Home
  15. Actually Virtual [feat. Shabazz Palaces]
  16. Andromeda
  17. Remind U
  18. Say Something
  19. Debbie Is Depressed
  20. Find Your Own Way Home
  21. The Climb feat.Thundercat
  22. Pygmy
  23. 9 Carrots [feat. Toro y Moi]
  24. FF4
  25. LandOfHoney [feat. Solange]
  26. Thank U Malcolm
  27. Hot Oct.