Canadian post-hardcore outfit Silverstein has announced a new release titled REDUX: The First 10 Years. The album will feature new recordings of classic Silverstein songs. The songs the band has re-recorded include “Smashed Into Pieces,” “Smile In Your Sleep,” “My Heroine,” “Call It Karma,” and an acoustic version of “Still Dreaming,” which sounds enticing. The full tracklisting is available below.

The band is offering a ton of bundles, available here. It is set for release on April 12th.

“The goal was to update the recordings and make them sound the best they can — not change the songs from what has made them resonate with people for so long,” explains Silverstein singer Shane Told. “You’re going to hear the clarity and dynamics in a new way, but the magic of the original songs is kept intact. It’s going to be fun for fans to crank these up and really hear the songs the way they were meant to be heard.”

He continues, “We chose the songs that we thought needed the most in terms of a sound update, and also which songs have spoken to our fans the most. Re-recording ‘Bleeds No More,’ a song I wrote in my bedroom 17 years ago, was a very cool experience as well, as was remembering the entire Discovering the Waterfront recording experience.”

Of the release, guitarist Paul Marc Rousseau says, “These updated versions breathe new life into songs I’ve loved for as long as I can remember. Our goal was to put some polish on old performances while staying faithful to the original arrangements, and though it was challenging deciphering some of the forgotten and buried parts. I had a great time doing it.”

In 2013, Silverstein released a re-recording of “Smashed Into Pieces.”


  1. “Smashed Into Pieces”
  2. “Smile In Your Sleep”
  3. “American Dream”
  4. “Bleeds No More”
  5. “My Heroine”
  6. “Vices”
  7. “Your Sword vs My Dagger”
  8. “If You Could See Into My Soul”
  9. “Giving Up”
  10. “Still Dreaming” (Acoustic)
  11. “Red Light Pledge”
  12. “Call It Karma”