It’s been a while since we’ve gotten an album from indie quintet Young Hunting. But, fear not, as their sophomore album, True Believers, is anticipated Feb. 15 via Gold Robot Records.

Young Hunting and their sound is formed around gentle, lush dream pop interspersed with stark, desolate gothic folk. Here’s what Young Hunting’s primary songwriter Hari Rex has to say about the song:

“Each morning I look in the mirror and tell myself “you picked the wrong day to feel pain.” Death is coming, he’s bringing his friends. They’re taking a Carnival cruise, harvesting the oceans of all life, then on to the flooding coasts. Their suitcases are packed with pestilence and genocide. No time for your own personal heartache, no time to be selfish, just let it eat away at you while you watch the latest viral video of children starving. Dislike. The weight is overwhelming, and the silence is staggering. I walk around in a stupor, helpless in this nightmare. I was recently diagnosed with crippling empathy, doctor said I need to mind my own business. What a wonderful world.”

Over the last few years, members of the band have found themselves touring with other artists such as The Pharcyde, EyesLipsEyes, Johnny Stimson, and soul legend Syl Johnson. 

Listen to “Crimes” here.

True Believers Track List
1. Every Living Thing (stream)
2. Lawd
3. Blue Dream
4. Sargasso
5. Two Worlds
6. Grace
7. Seventeen Days
8. Mother Drunk on Wine
9. Crimes (stream)
10. Cold Dark Cloud
11. Lighthouse