It’s hard to believe it’s been almost three years since the world has heard new music from Runaway Brother. The Cleveland-based quartet released their first full-length record Mother in February 2015, and while they’ve been hitting the road hard, supporting acts like The Hotelier, we’ve all been itching for new music. Now, our prayers have finally been answered, as Runaway Brother have announced that they’ll be releasing their second full-length, New Pocket, on February 16, 2018.

Runaway Brother are once again partnering with Tiny Engines for the album release, and to go along with the announcement they’ve shared a new song, “Paws.” Longtime fans will be pleased to hear that the band is back with the indie/ punk sound they know and love, and new listeners are stepping in at just the right time, as it’s the band’s strongest track yet.

Speaking to GoldFlakePaint, lead singer Jacob Lee says of the title New Pocket,

“It’s about the little anecdotes you have with the people that mean something to you…. Some pants just need a new pocket, a little extra space to carry life’s weight.”

Check out the album artwork (created by Alisha Uguccini) and track listing below!

Runaway Brother - New Pocket Tiny Engines

Runaway Brother- New Pocket– Track Listing:

  1. Apply Care Directly
  2. Conscience In Tumult
  3. Paws
  4. Canopy Eyes
  5. Bully
  6. No Fuzz
  7. Cats In The Sun
  8. Kissing
  9. Pillow
  10. Obscured By Light
  11. All Saints Day
  12. Stolen

Listen to “Paws” below, and if you like what you hear, pre-order New Pocket via Tiny Engines here.

New Pocket by Runaway BrotherRunaway Brother will be playing their last show of 2017 this Friday, December 15, at the Grog Shop in Cleveland with McCafferty, Heart Attack Man, and Jetty Bones; tickets and more info are available here. The band have not announced any touring plans to support the new record, but we’ll be sure to let you know when they do; their live show is not to be missed. Follow Substream on Twitter so you don’t miss any updates.