Camila Cabello fans have had a long ride waiting for the singer to announce her debut solo album. Fans may remember that Camila originally announced the album title as The Hurting. The Healing. The Loving back in May, with “Crying In The Club” released as her first solo single. In August, she shared “Havana” (which features Young Thug and has hit Number 1 in the US along with being certified 2 times platinum by the RIAA) and “O.M.G.” as promotional singles from the album, and in November, confirmed to Radio Energy that the title had changed, saying, “I think that I have gone through phases where, like, I was so desperate for love and to be with somebody, and I think that a lot of that had to do with the fact that I wasn’t really happy with my life yet. I thought that being with somebody could make me happy.” Now, almost a year after announcing her departure from Fifth Harmony in pursuit of a solo career, Cabello has revealed that she’ll be releasing her debut solo album, Camila, on January 12, 2018.


Along with the album announcement, Camila Cabello has shared two new songs, “Real Friends” and “Never Be The Same.” Accompanied by a simple guitar part, “Real Friends” is a sonic change of pace from the high-energy feel of “Havana”, and sees Cabello turn inwards as she reflects on the difficulty of finding true friends while surrounded by fam. On “Never Be The Same”, she compares love to “nicotine, heroin, morphine” and sings that “you’re all I need.” Both songs can be heard below.

Camila is available for pre-order here. She’s also currently on the road as a part of iHeart Radio’s Jingle Ball Tour; check her website to see if she’ll be in your city, and be sure to follow Substream on Twitter so you don’t miss any Camila Cabello updates.