We love music from all over the world. From right here in America to Guyana to Australia, there’s no corner of the globe that can’t provide some great songs to listen to. Four-piece band Ruby Empress hails from Sweden, and is made up of Tom Serner, Axel Agervi, Melker Petterson, and Gustav Hyllstam. Those will be some names to keep in mind going forward, as their new track “Escapism Deluxe” will be in your head for all eternity.

The track is a big, luxurious dance track. Dance hall synths supplement a funky bass line and some truly impressive solo instrumental breakdowns. Serner’s voice is emotive and gets complemented with just enough synth to give it flavor without overpowering while he sings of the escapism mentioned in the title. Give the track a listen for yourself:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/305841813″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

If you like what you hear, you don’t have to wait long for more. Ruby Empress’ debut EP, Empressionism, is set for release on February 10, a week from today.