The original “Queens of Metal,” Kittie have finally announced that their new album, Fire, will be released on June 21st via Sumerian Records It’s been a long time — and highly anticipated one — coming for Kittie as it serves as their first full-length record in over 13 years. 

To go alongside the exciting announcement today, Kittie have shared another new single, “Vultures,” as well as its accompanying music video which features live footage of their main stage performance at this year’s Sick New World in Las Vegas last month.

Speaking on today’s album announcement and their latest single, Kittie vocalist/guitarist, Morgan Lander shares

10 years ago, if someone would have told us that we would be releasing new Kittie music in 2024, we’d have dismissed them right away. It feels like something deeper than fate that’s brought us together again, allowing us to create something fearless and magical for you. We’ve worked incredibly hard over the past year, and surrounded ourselves with the ultimate dream team to make this album a reality. We cannot wait for you to lose yourselves in the passion and strength of ‘Fire’.”

“Vultures is a bold musical declaration, signalling our new beginnings as a band. Vultures is a warning to those with hidden agendas, who thrive on deception. It’s a proclamation of breaking free of the chains of exploitation and a reckoning for those who pick at the bones of those who suffer in silence.”

Watch the music video for “Vultures” below and head here to pre-order Fire now.


unnamed-11 Kittie Fire art


  1. Fire
  2. I Still Wear This Crown
  3. Falter
  4. Vultures
  5. We Are Shadows
  6. Wound
  7. One Foot In The Grave
  8. Are You Entertained
  9. Grime
  10. Eyes Wide Open


FIRE 2024


July 12th – Toronto, ON – History w/ Vile Creature

July 19th – New York, NY – Palladium Times Square w/ Unearth, Within The Ruins and Stabbing

August 2nd – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade w/ Upon A Burning Body

August 4th – Dallas, TX – The Studio at The Factory w/ Upon A Burning Body

August 23rd – Chicago, IL – Concord Music Hall w/ VCTMS and Conquer Divide



May 10th – Daytona Beach, FL – Welcome To Rockville

May 18th – Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple

July 6th – Quebec City, QC – Festival d’Été de Québec

August 24th – Jackson, MI – Havoc Festival