Today, Spanish Love Songs have released another brand new single, “Marvel.” The track is the final single to be released ahead of the upcoming album, No Joy, which is coming August 25th via Pure Noise Records. It is their follow up to 2020’s Brave Faces Everyone and can be pre-ordered here.

Marvel’ is the backbone of the album thematically,” says vocalist and guitarist Dylan Slocum. “It was written for a friend, and the chorus was a throwaway joke that has just sort of stuck. It’s probably the most positive song I’ve ever written, and a response to every complaint I’ve ever lodged in other songs.

Find the things you need to stay afloat.

Piss off the cosmic forces that would see you perish.

Find what you need.

Stay alive.”

Listen to “Marvel” below.

Below is all of the album details, as well as the band’s announced tour dates for the rest of the year.



  1. Lifers
  2. Pendulum
  3. Haunted
  4. Clean-Up Crew
  5. Middle of Nine
  6. Marvel
  7. I’m Gonna Miss Everything
  8. Rapture Chaser
  9. Mutable
  10. Here You Are
  11. Exit Bags
  12. Re-Emerging Signs of the Apocalypse

Tour dates:

Aug 31 – Kingston, UK – Pryzm
Sept 1 – Leeds, UK – Stylus
Sept 2 – Manchester, UK – Academy 2
Sept 3 – Glasgow, UK – SWG3
Sept 5 – Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
Sept 6 – Bristol, UK – SWX
Sept 7 – London, UK – Electric Ballroom
Sept 8 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy 2
Sept 10 – Eindhoven, NL – Effenaar
Sept 11 – Cologne, DE – Club Volta
Sept 12 – Hamburg, DE – Logo
Sept 13 – Berlin, DE – So36
Sept 15 – Münster, DE – Skaters Palace
Sept 16 – Munich, DE – Strom
Sept 17 – Weisbaden, DE – Schlachthof
Sept 18 – Antwerp, BE – Trix