Although Remo Drive just released their latest album, Natural, Everyday Degradation, last year via Epitaph Records, they aren’t keeping fans waiting for long.

Today, Remo Drive have announced their plans to release their highly anticipated third album, A Portrait of an Ugly Man, on June 26th via Epitaph Records. The album features all of the acrobatic guitar work and deeply self-referential lyrics that the band — comprised of brothers Erik (vocals/guitar) and Stephen (bass) Paulson — have been known for since their 2017 debut release, Greatest Hits.

“I wanted to get back to playing guitar the way I used to, and then throw songwriting on top of that,” Erik says. “On the last album, I approached playing guitar in a more songwriter-y way. I had really scaled it back so it wouldn’t be as hard for me to sing and play simultaneously, but the guitar is way more forward again now.”

To coincide with the album announcement, Remo Drive have also released the album’s first single, “Star Worship.” It’s a larger than life, hook-filled single, that preaches the need to eschew reverence for others and instead trust in yourself..

Of course all touring plans have been put on hold due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, but Remo Drive still have a handful of several upcoming live streaming performances. For more info and to pre-order A Portrait of an Ugly Man, fans can head here.

Remo Drive Live Streaming Schedule:

Tuesday, April 28: Audiotree / 7:00 – 7:30PM EST

Wednesday, April 29: Sennheiser / 4:00 – 4:30PM EST

Thursday, April 30: Consequence of Sound / 4:00 – 4:30PM EST


Remo DriveTrack-listing:

  1. A Guide To Live By
  2. Star Worship
  3. Dead Man
  4. If I’ve Ever Looked Too Deep In Thought
  5. The Ugly Man Sings
  6. True Romance Lives
  7. Ode to Joy 2
  8. The Night I Kidnapped Remo Drive
  9. A Flower and a Weed
  10. Easy as That