G Flip (AKA Georgia Flipo) has announced her upcoming debut album About Us. The ten-track LP chronicles G’s personal experience with love, heartbreak, and putting on a brave face in spite of what you are going through.

About the album, G says: “I thought about releasing an album a lot growing up. I would sit in the lounge room holding dads record collection in awe, I was intrigued, I wanted my own. It’s a big moment, I’m super stoked to drop my debut.” She goes on to say: “I wrote so many songs about my on-and-off relationship. I hadn’t seen this girl in a year, so when we caught up at the end of 2017, she asked me what I’ve been doing and I told her I had written a heap of songs, and that I was going to try it out as solo musician now. I showed her all the songs and asked her one important question; “Would you care if I released these because they’re all about us?” Luckily she didn’t mind, otherwise out of respect to her, this music would never have seen the light of day. So it made perfect sense to call my debut album “About Us.”

Alongside the announcement came the release of the new single “Stupid.” The track captures the reckless desire to be with some one when you know the ending result is inevitable.

Check out G Flip’s new single “Stupid” below:

About Us LP Tracklist:

  1. Lover
  2. I Am Not Afraid
  3. Drink Too Much
  4. Morning
  5. Waking Up Tomorrow
  6. Stupid
  7. Killing My Time
  8. Bring Me Home
  9. About You
  10. 2 Million