It’s amazing to see how much Maggie Rogers has accomplished since she graced the cover of Substream #56 last year. She’s had her own Tiny Desk Concert, played scores of festival dates, and further established herself as a can’t-miss artist. 2018 has been full of more great singles from Rogers, but today came the most exciting Maggie Rogers news of the year. This morning she appeared on Beats 1 with Zane Lowe to reveal her debut album Heard It In A Past Life is coming in January. If that’s not enough, she also shared another new single, called “Light On.”

Let’s go over the single first. Rogers tweeted that “Light On” is a direct message to her fans, and even without that public acknowledgment it’s not hard to figure out. There’s a huge amount of heart and tenderness in “Light On,” as she sings about being grateful for all the support she’s received even if it all goes away. At the same time, she’s going to stick around as long as people want her to stay, saying if others “leave the light on,” she’ll do the same. The transition from the acoustic guitar that opens and closes the track to the full production of the body of “Light On” is breathtaking, and through it all you can feel the intensity and honesty of Rogers’ emotions.

Onto news about the album. Heard It In A Past Life is coming on January 18, 2019, through Capital Records. The album is already available for pre-order right now. The track list–which you can find below alongside the album’s artwork–contains a mixture of previous singles and EP tracks, the songs that have been released this year, and some new tracks we have not yet heard.

You can listen to “Light On” and check out all the details on Maggie Rogers’ debut album Heard It In A Past Life below.

Heard It In A Past Life Track List
01. Give A Little
02. Overnight
03. The Knife
04. Alaska
05. Light On
06. Past Life
07. Say It
08. On + Off
09. Fallingwater
10. Retrograde
11. Burning
12. Back In My Body

Maggie Rogers Light On Artwork