Avril Lavigne releases her first-ever Greatest Hits album via Legacy Recordings, the catalog division of Sony Music Entertainment. An essential compilation from all phases of Avril’s pioneering career as one of the 21st century’s breakout pop icons, Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits features 20 career-spanning fan-favorites from her record-smashing catalog including the Music Canada and RIAA 4x PLATINUM-certified “Complicated” and 3x PLATINUM-certified “Sk8er Boi” from her chart-topping 2002 debut album Let Go (Artista), the RIAA 7x PLATINUM-certified “Girlfriend” from The Best Damn Thing (2007, RCA), and more through her seventh studio album Love Sux (2022, Elektra/DTA) with songs such as “Bite Me,”“Bois Lie” feat. Machine Gun Kelly and “I’m A Mess” with Yungblud.
Since May, Avril has been showcasing her Greatest Hits on the road throughout a series of unforgettable concerts as she recently completed the first leg of her North American tour. The Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour is a vibrant, high energy, four-part production that showcases her powerful vocal abilities and live performance prowess. Currently on a run of EU/UK shows that include her Glastonbury debut performance on June 30, the North American tour will continue August 12 at Scotiabank Arena in Toronto – one of two sold out Toronto shows across multiple venues before making stops in Holmdel, Charlotte, Nashville, Chicago and more before closing out the show-stopping tour in Calgary on September 18.

Four of Avril’s studio albums – Under My Skin (Arista/RCA – 2004), Best Damn Thing (RCA – 2007),Goodbye Lullaby (RCA – 2011), and Avril Lavigne (Epic – 2013)were also released today for the first time in 12″ vinyl editions expanded to include bonus recordings formerly available as digital-only tracks. Amazon offers an exclusive metallic silver pressing of Under My Skin, an exclusive 2LP surge green pressing of Goodbye Lullaby (with nine bonus tracks) and an exclusive opaque baby blue pressing of Avril Lavigne (with three bonus tracks). Avril’s D2C store also offers their own exclusives including a 2LP 12″ neon pink vinyl pressing of The Best Damn Thing (with five bonus tracks).
Released in January 2023 in expanded digital and 2LP 12″ vinyl formats as Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition), Avril’s 2002 diamond-certified studio debut has been re-struck in a new 12″ vinyl pressing for the Avril Lavigne catalog reissue celebration. Amazon is offering an exclusive 2LP 12″ translucent red vinyl pressing of Let Go (20th Anniversary Edition).

More on the release and Avril Lavigne can be found HERE.

Avril Lavigne

(courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment)

Avril Lavigne – Greatest Hits Track List:
Side A
01. Sk8er Boi (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
02. Girlfriend (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
03. What the Hell (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
04. Complicated (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
05. Don’t Tell Me (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
Side B
06. I’m A Mess (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
07. He Wasn’t (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2005)
08. Losing Grip (Let Go/single – Arista 2003)
09. My Happy Ending (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
10. Bite Me (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)
Side C
11. Nobody’s Home (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
12. I’m With You (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
13. When You’re Gone (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
14. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
15. Smile (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
Side D
16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
17. Rock n Roll (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
18. Here’s To Never Growing Up (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
19. Keep Holding On (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)