Warner Music Nashville country artist Chase Matthew has released a brand new song, “Small Town Shit.” It’s the second single to be released from his upcoming EP, We All Grow Up, which will be released on February 16th via Warner.

Written by Jaxson Free, Jessie Jo Dillon, Taylor Phillips, and Daniel Ross, the flexing new track – produced by Alex Maxwell and Jake Angel alongside co-producer Daniel Ross – offers an amped take on country boy pride, with Matthew’s laid-back vocals leading the way. Topping off with a hip-hop-influenced beat, “Small Town Shit” finds the Tennessee native celebrating life “in the sticks” in all its addictive glory.

The release today comes alongside a James West-directed music video, finding Matthew and his friends living out the track’s rowdy buzz. Filmed in the midst of a Southern snowstorm in Springfield, Tennessee, the clip is all parking lot powerslides and 4X4 fun.

Watch the “Small Town Shit” video below.


We All Grow Up art Chase Matthew


  1. We All Grow Up” (Chase Matthew, Alex Maxwell, Jake Angel, Will Pattat)*
  2. “Darlin’” (Chase Matthew, Alex Maxwell, Hunter Huff, Ciaran Wilkie)*
  3. Makin’ You Miss Me” (Chase Matthew, Alex Maxwell)+
  4. I Don’t Carolina” (Michael Rotundo, Adam Ernst, Rose Falcon, Brian Bunn)^
  5. Small Town Shit” (Jaxson Free, Jessie Jo Dillon, Taylor Phillips, Daniel Ross)#
  6. Dirt Road Does” (Chase Matthew, Brock Berryhill, Jaxson Free, Dylan Marlowe, Taylor Phillips)**
* Produced by Alex Maxwell and Jake Angel
+ Produced by Alex Maxwell
^ Produced by Austin Shawn
# Produced by Alex Maxwell and Jake Angel;Co-Produced by Daniel Ross
** Produced by Austin Shawn and Brock Berryhill