Earlier this year, Senses Fail celebrated 15 years as a band and performed their 2006 classic Still Searching in full each night. All throughout the tour, frontman Buddy Nielsen would mention that the band was writing new music and promised it would sound “old school.” This was welcome news to a lot of longtime fans, as the band had previously taken a more hardcore direction with2012’s Renacer and 2015’s Pull the Thorns From Your Heart.

After getting a release from frontman Buddy Nielsen’s side project, Speak the Truth…Even if Your Voice Shakes (featuring members of Finch), excitement for a new Senses Fail record only grew stronger.

Now, the band has finally returned and – as promised – have delivered a throwback sounding track called “Double Cross”. You can stream the song above.

“Double Cross” will appear on their new album, If There Is a Light, It Will Find You, which will be out on February 16th, 2018 via Pure Noise Records. The album, which was produced by Beau Burchell (Saosin, Moose Blood, Hands Like Houses) is the first time Buddy Nielsen has fully written an entire album on his own. The band has never shied away from pushing boundaries with their lyrics, but this time you can feel the weight that Nielsen has been carrying around on his shoulders as he tackled subjects like dealing with the loss and birth of a child.

Senses Fail

  1. Double Cross
  2. Elevator to the Gallows
  3. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
  4. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…
  5. First Breath, Last Breath
  6. Ancient Gods
  7. Is It Gonna Be The Year?
  8. “You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense”
  9. Orlando And A Miscarriage
  10. Shaking Hands
  11. Stay What You Are
  12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You

No tour has been announced in support of the album, but knowing the bands touring history, it won’t be long until they hit the road again. You can keep up with us on here and here for future updates regarding the band!