Austin, Texas band Thieves have signed to Revival Recordings to release their debut studio album, titled No Motive, on November 25. To celebrate their achievement, Thieves has teamed up with Substream to share a music video for the lead single from their upcoming album. “Drag Me Into Light” shows immense growth from the four-piece, and their melodic post-punk sound paired with the excellent production work from Sam Pura (the Story So Far, Forever Came Calling) makes for our first taste of a full-length effort we’ll definitely be paying attention to.

Read more: Alistair Hennessey share video for lead single from No Sleep Records debut

The visual accompaniment for “Drag Me Into Light” makes a great first impression, too. It’s very well shot and offers a bit of a concept as opposed to your run-of-the-mill performance video. Providing a little insight on the ideas behind the video, the band explains:

“We wanted the concept for this video to capture the darkness of the album and sum up the central theme of ‘No Motive.’ There’s no ignoring the reality that life is tragic by nature and everyone feels beaten down at one point or another. Sometimes the best way to purge the negativity and find the bright side is by facing the darkest moments of your life head-on. It’s a difficult thing to do, but most of the time you’ll emerge with the realization that things could be a lot worse.”

Thieves’ debut LP, No Motive, will be released on November 25 their their new label home at Revival Recordings. Pre-orders are available through iTunes and Merchnow. For more information on Thieves, you can read a bio below via Revival and follow the band on Facebook and Twitter.

“Born out of Austin TX, Thieves is an aggressive pop-punk band made up of four members whose love for energetic music and convictions for a hard work ethic brought them together.

Formed in 2009, the band played locally under a four-song demo for the first few years to develop their sound. By 2011, they had created enough local buzz to self-release their first LP, titled ‘Just Give It Up.’ Well received by their community, it landed them a spot on a national tour supporting the bands With The Punches and Carridale, which was followed by an invite to play Fun Fun Fun Fest.

Prompted by the local success of their LP, they released their first EP, titled ‘Achiever.’ The EP was met with great praise and its success eventually grabbed the attention of the Austin Chronicle who placed them in their ‘Top Ten Punk Bands.’ By mid summer, they had promoted themselves hard enough to win Ernie Ball’s Battle of the Bands competition and played the San Antonio date on the Vans Warped Tour.

In early 2013, Thieves landed a spot on the Team Pagano Compilation along with the Wonder Years and Modern Baseball. In 2014 SXSW made Thieves an Official Artist. Come June of that year, the band released their second EP, ‘Colorchange’, produced by Beau Burchell (Saosin). Thieves spent the rest of that year and all of 2015 promoting ‘Colorchange.’ After playing SXSW a second time, the band was asked by pop–punk legends the Story So Far to open for them on their San Antonio tour date, which only further established the wake that Thieves was making on the scene.

In November, Revival Recordings will release Thieves’ first LP since 2011, titled ‘No Motive,’ recorded by renowned producer Sam Pura.”