PWR BTTM sign with Polyvinyl, will release sophomore album in 2017


PWR BTTM, one of 2015’s best breakout acts, are headed for bigger and better things. The band has inked a contract with Polyvinyl, and will release their second album through the label in 2017.

The Brooklyn band—consisting of multi-instrumentalists Ben Hopkins and Liv Bruce—shot into relevancy last year with the release of Ugly Cherries, their lo-fi debut with hectic guitar parts, tongue-in-cheek lyricism, and a knack for catchy melodies. PWR BTTM have been busy in 2016, touring with the likes of Pity Sex and the Petal, making a show-stopping appearance on NPR’s Tiny Desk Concert series, and releasing two new singles, “New Hampshire” and “Reflection.”

Watch the band kill the Tiny Desk stage below, and be on the lookout for more information on the band’s next record.