Jeff Rosenstock announces new record, releases “Wave Goodnight To Me” video

Jeff Rosenstock

Jeff Rosenstock, the Brooklyn DIY legend known for fronting Bomb The Music Industry! and Arrogant Sons of Bitches, will release his new solo record on October 14 through SideOneDummy.

The new record, titled WORRY., comes just over a year after his last solo effort and SideOneDummy debut, We Cool?.┬áThe album features the previously released “Festival Song,” as well as the new single, “Wave Goodnight To Me.” You can watch the video for “Wave Goodnight To Me” below.

The video (which features a Simpsons reference, making it automatically great) takes a humorous look at the gentrification of Brooklyn over the past five years, showing Rosenstock kicked out on his ass from a number of snooty functions. He also rips a sick guitar solo, in true Rosenstock fashion.

Pre-order WORRY. here via SideOneDummy.

Jeff Rosenstock

WORRY. track list:
1. We Begged To Explode
2. Pash Rash
3. Festival Song
4. Staring Out the Window at Your Old Apartment
5. Wave Goodnight To Me
6. To Be a Ghost…
7. Pietro, 60 Years Old
8. I Did Something Weird Last Night
9. Blast Damage Days
10. Bang on the Door
11. Rainbow
12. Planet Luxury
13. Hellllhoooole
14. June 21st
15. The Fuzz
16. …While You’re Alive
17. Perfect Sound Whatever