PREMIERE: Bad Case of Big Mouth share lyric video for “No Guarantee”

bad case of big mouth

New Jersey easycore quintet Bad Case of Big Mouth have signed with New York label Manic Kat Records where they’ll release a brand new EP, titled Break It to Build It, on August 19. Today, the band has teamed with Substream to premiere a lyric video for one of the EP’s singles, “No Guarantee.”

Calling to mind obvious genre peers like Set Your Goals, A Day To Remember, and Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!, “No Guarantee” brings together fast-paced pop-punk and heavy breakdowns that will undoubtedly have you banging your head. The single’s lyric video is an impressively crafted piece that contains several animated televisions displaying the song’s lyrics (duh) and some home video footage. You can check it out below along with the band’s upcoming tour dates and some words from Manic Kat Records on the signing.

Offering some insight to the themes found on “No Guarantee,” Bad Case vocalist John Price explains:

“’No Guarantee’ is about getting knocked down and getting back up again, all the while being told you can’t do something. It touches on believing we are the sole responsible parties of our fate and in control of the path we pave.”

Pre-orders for Bad Case of Big Mouth’s Manic Kat debut EP, Break It to Build It, are available through iTunes.

Speaking on his excitement in regards to signing BCOBM, Manic Kat’s label manager Peter James says:

“The addition of Bad Case of Big Mouth to the Manic Kat family is coming at a great time for all of us involved: as a label, we’ve recently picked up an eclectic range of talent from pop-punk to hardcore—we’re constantly expanding our available music library and have an array of merchandise for sale. Manic Kat artists have recently landed shows with bands such as He is Legend and Millencolin at venues including The Gramercy Theater in NYC, the site of our Label Showcase next month. We are extremely excited about Bad Case of Big Mouth’s new EP, ‘Break It to Build It,’ their extensive upcoming tour schedule, and lyric video for ‘No Guarantee.’ This EP hosts some of their best tunes yet.”

August tour dates:
9 – Stroudsburg, PA @ Sherman Showcase
10 – Baltimore, MD @ The Depot
11 – Holmdel, NJ @ The Box Factory
12 – Coram, NY @ O’Briens
13 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ My Place Pizza
14 – Connelsille, PA @ The Cinema
15 – Kent, OH @ The Outpost
16 – Lansing, IL @ Royal Skate Shop
17 – Peoria, IL @ RAIL II
18 – Indianapolis, IN @ Hoosier Dome
19 – Pontiac, MI @ The Pike Room
20 – Kalkaska, MI @ Kalkaska Fairgrounds
21 – Muskegon, MI @ Anthony’s House
22 – Columbus, OH @ Woodlands Tavern
23 – Nashville, TN @ Rocketown
25 – Orlando, FL @ Backbooth
26 – Brandon, FL @ The Noise Box
27 – Jacksonville, FL @ The Birdhouse
28 – Marietta, GA @ Swayze’s Venue
29 – Fayetteville, NC @ Drunk Horse Pub
30 – Richmond, VA @ Hinkle House