Microwave announce sophomore record ‘Much Love,’ share “Vomit” video


After a slow trickle of singles over the past several weeks, Microwave have officially dished on their upcoming record. The band will release the highly-awaited Much Love on September 30 via SideOneDummy. You can watch a music video for the new track, “Vomit,” below (via Stereogum).

Microwave emerged from the internet hype machine in early 2015 with their debut record Stovall, which caught the attention of the legendary SideOneDummy Records. Since then, the band has only continued to grow, sharing the stage with bands like the Wonder Years and maintaining a steady stream of praise from younger music fans and die-hards of bands like All Get Out and Manchester Orchestra alike. This summer, the band quietly released a few singles, “Lighterless” and “Busy,” both of which can be found on the track listing of Much Love.

You can (and absolutely should) pre-order the new album here.


‘Much Love’ tracklist:
01 “Roaches”
02 “Lighterless”
03 “Dull”
04 “Neighbors”
05 “Busy”
06 “Drown”
07 “Vomit”
08 “Whimper”
09 “Homebody”
10 “Wrong”